Namasti, Salaam, or just plain Hello

Standard

It you want to cook curry from the Indian subcontinent pay attention you are going to need one or two things a karahi a few spices and a love of Indian food is good for openers,  trust me it will be worth it in the end, enroll for my curry making blog and get free recipes tips and hints for the beginner and experienced cook alike.

I’m not saying that I am the greatest curry cook on the planet, but the curries that you will find here will all be made from scratch and will not feature any tinned or bottled concoctions that are common and assist those that can’t be bothered or don’t have the time. These recipes I hope will all come from the heart

So loads to keep you interested

If you are an absolute beginner and don’t know the herbs the spices you need to get started , my “fillin the Dabba” article may well be a good place to start.

Ever wondered how the Indian Restaurant can produce any curry out of the 100 that appear on the menu in about 15 minutes, well I will let you into that secret too; check out my Daag it….. Curry in a hurry…..Tells you exactly how that’s done

This Blog future, past, and present will take you through all the things you need to cook, enjoy, and understand the food of the curry wide world that brings the best of  India, Pakistan and Bangladesh to the table.

Page by page line by line all of the things you may want to know or learn, from the most basic ingredients, through to the equipment and the complexities of all that is Indian food.

I will write of the ethos of the cookery and the food and help you in the understanding of the what, and the why, for information on the backroom details to curry have a look at “Curry the Mystery Unfolds” from some of the health issues through to the spiritual and Ayervedic leanings of this great food.

The meanderings that you read here really fall into two camps the traditional recipes where I have tasted and tested those recipes that you will find on the table of everyday India, and with that experience the recipes I have created that are  Demonology, where the tradition meets my ideas and the result is  hopefully something new!

You won’t need to encompass all that I say word for word; cookery and especially curry cookery is not like that, a lot of the time passion and enthusiasm make up for a lot, so drop your email address into the” follow me” section for the blog that will offer you regular recipes and updates on the food that has something for all!

I can’t Guarantee that there will be a recipe a day coming your way, but there will be lots to keep you interested and your taste buds a quiver, In fact a recipe a week may be too much but |I will certainly try!

Feel free to contact me and request any indian, or curry recipes that you feel you might want to try I literally have thousands of recipes and all can be delivered  by currydemonology:)

17 responses »

  1. Awesome blog, awesome cooking! Love every line you write. Looking forward for more. Thanks for liking my Cabbage Potato Curry 🙂 That’s how I got to know of you. Keep them curries coming!!!

  2. Thanks for the like on my curry post. I am kind of shamed though, because I was complaining about cost prohibitiveness and not knowing what I’m doing .. when really all I had to do was come check your blog out. I may have to branch out from packaged curry (which was surprisingly great) into the real stuff. 😀

    • Many thanks for the kind words “Curry” isn’t rocket science, good tasty curry is about the right ingredients and a little passion…one you can buy the other well read my blog that should help! 🙂

  3. Well I wish you hadn’t Liebster they aren’t worth the paper they are written on and are of absolutely no value…. sorry but I prefer to get my hits and readership by honest writing and not through gimmicks and non sensical awards of which there are many….

  4. Hi.
    First of all thanks for liking my post on mungh daar. And I’m glad you did. Now I know how to look out for the perfect Karahi. Thanks for sharing this valuable piece if advice.
    Shamim

Leave a Reply

